Pencils

I recently joined up with a site that has small weekly photo contest. It is a Non rigged site. I like the ideas they have for the contests. One of them was “pencils” so these were some shots I took. I submitted one, but it isn’t really about the “contest” as much as it is sharing my photos and seeing the ideas other people come up with. I LOVE to see creativity! The site is motivating me to take pictures daily. 🙂

rightsKTA6

rightsKTA1

rightsKTA2

rightsKTA5

rightsKTA9

rightsKTA4

rightskta7

rightskta8

Wishing everyone a very lovely day!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Don miller
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 19:21:36

    Very interesting, Katie. I like the contrasts. Love you.

    Reply

  2. Rick Daddario
    Jan 26, 2013 @ 06:53:24

    aloha Whimsical KT – these are way fun shots. is the site that inspired these open to anyone or is it “members only”?

    i like prompts because they often take me out of my usual patterns of thinking. and that is fun.

    aloha. oh. and Hau’oli Makahiki Hou (Happy New Year) to you as well. . . . . and all year long of course.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Jan 26, 2013 @ 13:16:27

      Thank You Rick! I agree with you, prompts also take me out of my way of thinking. The contest site I started on is a sub division/group of a moms site. It is not a very large group. If you are looking for a contest site to join up with, Flickr is a great place to check out! They have a number of groups that have contests. Also, here on wordpress I have come across blogs that have photo ideas/contests. I never submitted to them though, but it is worth looking into. 🙂
      I wish you a happy year as well dear friend!

      Reply

      • Rick Daddario
        Jan 26, 2013 @ 15:11:41

        ah, I see, yes good to know. thank you. I hadn’t thought about flicker altho I have work and an account there. I havnt been looking specifically for image prompts but I like to look into them when I hear about them or come across them. sometimes I’ll play but probably not consistently just because I seem to overload myself easily with these things, especially when they are fun.

        I thought the one you mentioned sounded interested plus knowing you made it highly recommended (imo).

        in the last year or so I’ve been playing with writing prompts more and more so image calls interest me as a balance. however, I’m gearing up for a month of haiku (February) and then thinking about going on a month of my own Etegami (postcards) for fun possibly in Match. so at this point I’m just gathering info to keep in mind.

        cool on you playing in the photo contest call. it’s always fun to see what you are up to and exploring. fun on and good shutter clicking too. aloha.

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
