As Mysterious as a Cat

I wish I could write as mysterious as a cat. -Edgar Allen Poe

The true genius shudders at incompleteness – and usually prefers silence to saying something which is not everything it should be. -Edgar Allen Poe

This is one of my favorite videos. It was done by Tim Burton.

I had some computer issues. I had to take my computer in to have it fixed. All is fine… 🙂 I will be back on regularly now.

I hope everyone has a lovely weekend!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suzysomething
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 21:32:35

    Absolutely loved the video by Tim Burton. The narration by Vincent Price is classic. Thanks so much for sharing

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Sep 22, 2012 @ 12:45:38

      Oh Yes! I am a huge Vincent Price fan! He has done so many movies of Poe’s work.. his voice and acting is Amazing! At one time I had a project playlist player that I put old ABC radio broadcasts of Mystery Theater on it from around the net. Unfortunately now project playlist only allows you to listen on their site. Mr. Price had done some story telling on Mystery Theater back in the day and I was able to find a few for the player. 🙂 His voice entraps you into a story…
      Thank you for stopping by! I hope you have a lovely week!

      Reply

  2. suzysomething
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 19:09:37

    I’ve been mesmerized many times by Mr. Price’s elegant voice and delivery. I especially remember that when I was in my early teens I heard him read “A Rose for Emily” by William Faulkner. It made such an impression that some 50-plus years later it is as fresh in my mind as if I’d heard it just yesterday.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Sep 23, 2012 @ 03:28:55

      “Elegant” is exactly the word for his voice! 🙂
      I have never read “A Rose for Emily” I will have to check that out! That would be neat if I could find him reading it on the net… I doubt it but I will still look! I think the old way of story telling is a dead art. It be wonderful if someone would try to bring it back.There is only one Vincent though! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
