Yesterdays photos…

When I did the last set of photos I posted, my daughter was crackin me up! I had a hard time taking the shots because she kept me laughing. When I told her I was using my imagination, she told me, “NO, thats not imagination, thats just weird!”

I didn’t have a story to go with the photos… but I had long since wanted to take those shots. I had an idea of a book shelf with all the books turned backwards and a chair in front of them. I love books… there is not a book in my house that I have not read.

I ended up quoting the song “Lateralus” by Tool for two reasons. 1) I didn’t have a story or quote in mind for those photos. 2) The drum tablature in Tool’s “Lateralus” repeats a Fibonacci sequence through the number 13: 1,1,2,3,5,8,13. After 13 it starts again with 1. When the equation for the Fibonacci sequence is graphed, it forms a spiral whose vertex depends on the number at which the sequence begins. Its not uncommon for some musicians to use geometry in their music.. Beethoven did too. It gives a new meaning to “mathematically correct.” LOL! I thought it was intresting and I like the song. 🙂


I like a variety of music. I have an appreciation and respect for Maynard James Keenan’s music. I may like a lot of different “heavy metal” bands… but I also like contemporary music. If you were to ask me who is my favorite musician of all time, I will always reply with Otis Reading. 🙂 Sittin by the dock of the bay (predictable, yes) and Tramp are my faves. “Tramp” always makes me smile!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Littleskew
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 13:32:31

    I love the image you have taken of the chair and the books, especially when you have darkened it. I don’t know why but it feels haunted somehow to me. Like the books have been turned around by ‘something’ else… almost feels like the chair will start rocking by itself. Wonderful!

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 22:33:38

      Hello Littleskew!!! Thank you! I am sorry I am getting back to you so late. Its been a busy and hot summer so far! I agree completely with you.. it does have such an eerie felling to it!
      I hope you have a very Wonderful day!

      Reply

      • Littleskew
        Jul 11, 2012 @ 08:12:38

        That’s okay. I’ve seen the weather reports and it does look like a scorcher over there. We on the other hand have flood warnings….

    • Whimsical KT
      Jul 14, 2012 @ 00:34:13

      It has been super hot! We have serious droughts! I hope everything is okay with the floods with you! That is always scary! So many natural disasters are terrible but I have always found floods to be one of the scariest.

      Reply

  2. Alex Khoo
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 13:48:13

    Nice photo of the book shelf and also great editing skills!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
