Swing on the Spiral

“I embrace my desire to
feel the rhythm, to feel connected
enough to step aside and weep like a widow
to feel inspired, to fathom the power,
to witness the beauty, to bathe in the fountain,
to swing on the spiral
of our divinity and still be a human”

“With my feet upon the ground I lose myself
between the sounds and open wide to suck it in.
I feel it move across my skin.
I’m reaching up and reaching out.
I’m reaching for the random or what ever will bewilder me.
And following our will and wind we may just go where no one’s been.
We’ll ride the spiral to the end and may just go where no one’s been.”
-Maynard James Keenan (Lateralus)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 17:22:27

    This is really interesting. I love “Evie the Ghost”. Very different and intriguing. Keep surprising us with your awesome talent. I guess we will also have to get you some books to read. Lol.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Jun 09, 2012 @ 23:07:28

      LOL! 🙂 Thank You! In my defense half of the books in the house are encyclopedias and commentaries… so I was fibbing a bit when I said I have read them all lol! Eve cracked me up when I was doing those shots! She likes to do “girly” shots, not ghostly ones. She keeps trying to talk me into letting her wear makeup for pics! Shes a sweetie. I am glad you like the photos! I hope you have a fantastic weekend!!! ❤

      Reply

  2. Littleskew
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 10:21:19

    I really like this work. The words and the images are wonderfully haunting

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
