Wish List…

I wish I was a neutron bomb, for once I could go off…
I wish I was a sacrifice but somehow still lived on…
I wish I was a sentimental ornament you hung on…
The Christmas tree, I wish I was the star that went on top…
I wish I was the evidence, I wish I was the grounds
For 50 million hands upraised and open toward the sky…

I wish I was a sailor with someone who waited for me…
I wish I was as fortunate, as fortunate as me…
I wish I was a messenger and all the news was good…
I wish I was the full moon shining off a Camaro’s hood…

I wish I was an alien at home behind the sun…
I wish I was the souvenir you kept your house key on…
I wish I was the pedal brake that you depended on…
I wish I was the verb ‘to trust’ and never let you down

I wish I was a radio song, the one that you turned up…
I wish…
I wish…

“Wishlist” -Pearl Jam

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Marilyn Kay Dennis
    May 13, 2012 @ 01:11:16

    What a stunningly beautiful child!

    Reply

  2. Dad
    May 13, 2012 @ 15:22:13

    These photos of Evie are so beautiful. The “poem” by Pearl Jam is different, but I really love how you did this. Evie is growing up so fast. I love and miss you.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      May 14, 2012 @ 13:37:29

      Thank You!!! Evie sure misses you! She asks about Little Bit a lot! The poem is a song by peal jam. I don’t really like them, but I like that song… I thought it fit well with these pictures, although that could have been the alcohol, Ha,ha! I love you!!!

      Reply

  3. Littleskew
    May 15, 2012 @ 16:30:33

    Must say I’ve not heard this song, but I think the words are wonderful and are made even more so buy the stunning images. At first I thought you wrote a poem to fit in with the images here; they fit so well. A wonderful and imaginative post

    Reply

  4. George Weaver
    May 16, 2012 @ 19:49:02

    She is a beautiful child, and these are beautiful photographs of her.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      May 17, 2012 @ 20:00:57

      Thank you Very much George Weaver! I have been enjoying your blog. Your photos are wonderful as well as your writing! Thank you for stopping by! Wishing you a lovely day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
