Old ink, Skeleton keys, and pocket watches…

“But words are things, and a small drop of ink, Falling like dew, upon a thought, produces That which makes thousands, perhaps millions, think.” -Lord Byron (George Byron)

“Have the courage to say no. Have the courage to face the truth. Do the right thing because it is right. These are the magic keys to living your life with integrity.” -W. Clement Stone

“Clocks slay time… time is dead as long as it is being clicked off by little wheels; only when the clock stops does time come to life.”
-William Faulkner

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Marilyn Kay Dennis
    May 05, 2012 @ 06:24:18

    Love the keys!

    Reply

  2. Dad
    May 05, 2012 @ 14:19:40

    These pictures and poems (Lord Byron), are really good. I love all of your work. It’s beautiful and makes me think.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      May 07, 2012 @ 13:07:13

      Thank You!! 🙂 I LOVE Lord Byron! Actually, in the post before this one, the one with the foot… The photo I did of myself with a mask on was inspired by one of his poems but because I could not remember which one I didn’t post the poem. I Love you Dad and I ALWAYS appreciate and take to heart your encouragement! You are truly an AWESOME person!!! 🙂 ♥

      Reply

  3. Dad
    May 07, 2012 @ 14:16:26

    I love the new photos. How did you do the one with our old radio? Remind me to tell you a story about that radio sometime. Does it still work? The photo is awesome. I love the one with the heavy makeup too. I just love all of them. You are so creative. Miss you.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      May 07, 2012 @ 15:08:16

      Thank You! I had Jared carry the old radio outside to take that shot. It was actually just in the back yard. I cropped out the background and put another picture in that I had taken. Here is the picture before it was fully cropped. Also, Evie wasn’t wearing makeup, I photoshoped that in. 🙂 I made the skirt and head band she was wearing in that picture.Yes, the radio still works just fine! They don’t make em like that anymore!!! I miss you too!

      Photobucket

      (the white in the background is the fence… thats what I cropped out).

      Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      May 07, 2012 @ 15:18:32

      Oh, wait, the one with the heavy make up is actually a plastic halloween mask! It was like 50cents at the dollar store. I thought it was weird but neat and I might use it for a photo… which I did! 🙂 Thank You!

      Reply

  4. Cat Forsley
    May 15, 2012 @ 15:23:35

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
