A bird does not sing because it has an answer…

It sings because it has a song.

“Use what talents you possess: the woods would be very silent if no birds sang there except those that sang best.”
-Henry Van Dyke

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Littleskew
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 10:41:07

    Your images suit the words perfectly.

    What a beautiful post 🙂 x

    Reply

  2. Rick Daddario
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 09:58:37

    aloha Whimsical KT – i’m enjoying the way you are texturing your images. i have a lot of fun looking through old wall paper samplers – which are awesome for atmosphere and… and… sometimes whimsical and mysterious and even nostalgic at times too (among other things – such as the rich surface patina some of them achieve). your imagery has some of this same appeal for me in a one of a kind unique sense – some of that same kind of emotional connection is in these… i’m not sure if that qualifies as peculiar… but i like it. beautiful work. aloha.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Nov 19, 2011 @ 04:08:21

      😉 Thank You so much Rick! I appreciate you thought and input! You are so creative and so well thought out! I enjoy your comments and your work! You always make me stop and think. I adore that! You are an amazing artist! Thank you again… as far as the “two parts whimsical, one part peculiar” …my peculiarity is mostly my personality, hee,hee! However I try not to reflect that in my works. I am glad that I do not. 🙂 I am grateful for you stopping by!

      Reply

  3. eva626
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 00:10:48

    love this!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
