That’s a HOOT!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 22:25:47

    wow another beautiful piece…….. how do you do that??????? i want to learn 😉

    Reply

  2. Whimsical KT
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 23:44:13

    Aweee! Thank You!!!
    I am using adobe photoshop. These were done with photoshop brushes, you can google or bing the word “photoshop brushes” and a variety of different sites will come up. I only download the ones that are free for personal and commercial use. Most of them come in zip files that you have to unzip.
    You can also down load a free trial of the latest adobe photoshop. CS5 is the newest version. I am using CS4.
    After you down load what ever type of brushes you want you can put together different designs with them. The way I did the turkey was to hand draw an outline. Then I used the brushes that are circular to fill in the turkey. With the owl, I used the circles on erase instead of brush. The layer in the background was “vintage wall paper” brush. There is actually a layer under the yellow owl of an orange owl. I lightly erased parts of the yellow to give it a nice two toned look. I did the same with the turkey only different colors.
    If you want, I can try to more thoroughly explain step by step.. Let me know and I will post it under “freebies” with screen shots.
    I hope that helped! Thank you again for your kindness! 🙂

    Reply

  3. eva626
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 00:04:15

    so cool!!!

    Reply

  4. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 00:06:28

    You very creative indeed, beautifully done. 🙂 seriously you are an brilliant artist.

    Reply

  5. Littleskew
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 14:39:45

    love this 🙂

    Reply

  6. Littleskew
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 15:42:17

    Aww that’s very sweet to say… As do you Whimsical KT 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
