All Hallows Eve

Happy Halloween!!! πŸ™‚

Were I called on to define, very briefly, the term Art, I should call it ‘the reproduction of what the Senses perceive in Nature through the veil of the soul.’ The mere imitation, however accurate, of what is in Nature, entitles no man to the sacred name of ‘Artist.’
-Edgar Allan Poe

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. β™‘ The Tale Of My Heart β™‘
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 21:34:20

    Artistic divaaa πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Mel
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 01:17:22

    These are GREAT. I really like the first one!

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Nov 01, 2011 @ 10:52:00

      Thank You Mel! πŸ™‚ The other ones, besides the pumpkin, are just closer details in the first one. I am glad you like it! I have been enjoying your blog! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  3. Rick Daddario
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 10:41:56

    aloha Whimsical KT – shades of Kali. cool. great black and white in color image.

    a fun staging. i like the mixed dimensional combination you are creating with the 2-D blackboard – and spider webbing with spiders – and the 3-D figure. …which i suspect is you. …we are our most available models…

    fun. aloha

    Reply

  4. Whimsical KT
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 11:49:33

    Thank You So Much Rick Daddario! That is so awesome that you got it! πŸ™‚ I definitely had Kali in mind with this.. and also the black widow spider. They sorta coincide with each other in a weird way, or at least I drew a parallel there. That is very true, we are our most available models. I try to look different from photo to photo, but that doesn’t always work out. Thank you for stopping by! I appreciate your kindness! πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Rick Daddario
      Nov 03, 2011 @ 19:47:09

      aloha Whimsical KT – oh. ha on me. I didn’t catch that black widow part of the spider(s). I see the skeleton bones in the web. no wedding rings tho… may be they are there… I click to enlarge forgetting it will take me to the copyright page. which is cool. I’m in complete agreement with that copyright issue.

      I wonder.., if a dash of red – like… may be a black belt with a red buckle.. – might help to connect up to the black widow.. ?? may be too much. . .

      I wondered about the funnel tunnel shape of the webs, now I’m thinking may be that is the black widow spider kind of web. I didnt connect it quite, even tho I noticed it.

      that’s what is nice about work like this tho, more to see and – ah-ha – about each second look. cool on that. fun too. aloha – rick.

      Reply

  5. Whimsical KT
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 21:55:57

    Thanks Rick! I have the copyright page come up because of a problem I had a long time ago. (Not on wordpress though). Its just a safety precaution.. if someone steals my stuff they at least will know I didn’t want them to steal it, lol! I also size my images down to save space online.. it makes my page run smoother. I uploaded a larger size under my “Experimental Photo Manipulation” page, but I fear it still is not large enough.
    I think my computer screen is brighter than it should be. I think the image comes up darker than I wanted it to. That’s what I love about feed back! Thank you!

    I hope you have a magnificent day and thanks again for your input! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
