Creepy Babies


I don’t normally do such creepy photos.. but after I came across this Halloween display, I couldn’t help it! Its gore level is high on the scale. I couldn’t think of any type of story that would be appropriate to go with it this so I am chucking these photos up to Halloween Fun! 🙂 My original shots are not that creepy, but my editing made them a little more frighting! Enjoy!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 23:39:25

    OMG, I am scared now. you remind me of Hill Have EYES……. lolzzz

    But interesting :p

    Reply

  2. Whimsical KT
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 00:56:49

    LOL! Thank you Tale of my heart! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Psilomelane
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 01:13:43

    Isn’t “creepy babies” redundant?

    Reply

  4. Whimsical KT
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 03:20:46

    Hee,hee… maybe it is a little redundant… more so if I had said, “Creepy, Creepy, Creepy Babies!” 🙂 Seriously though, I couldn’t come up with a better title. All my creativity went into the photos. 😦 I couldn’t even come up with a decent story to go along with them. In my defense, they are creepy!

    Reply

  5. Psilomelane
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 03:42:33

    I usually feel a vague sense of revulsion when I see a real human infant anywhere near me, and the shrieking and loud crying of babies has to be just about the worst sound in the world.

    Reply

  6. Whimsical KT
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 04:47:01

    I see, I see! 🙂 I thought you meant because I had photo’s of creepy babies… ha,ha,ha! At one time, I felt the same way! Babies would freak me out in general. I have two of them now… older so they aren’t “baby babies” anymore. I do however think the dolls that look like real babies that people collect are insane! Ekkkk! I don’t think I could take the sound of shrieking babies now days… I’d need more scotch for that!

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Oct 27, 2011 @ 00:12:54

      (I should add to this that I secretly would LOVE to MAKE one of those “real babies.” NOT for me though! and not to sell, I just think it would be a neat craft to learn. If nothing else, to be able to make AWESOME dolls like these for Halloween displays, LOL)!

      Reply

  7. Psilomelane
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 05:23:02

    Your photos are quite good — I just meant to me, the terms “creepy” and “baby” are synonymous, and so, jokingly redundant.

    I knew by my early teens I could never be a parent: I just do not like children, and prefer not to be around them. Part of the creepiness factor for me is this seeming Cult of the Womb in U.S. society; so much of everything around us in this culture is geared towards replicating our DNA, worshipping parenthood, and making too much “family friendly.”

    That, plus babies all-too-soon grow up to be just more irritating, adult humans, so they’re like biological time bombs just waiting to annoy me and crowd the world even more…

    Reply

  8. KatiesCameraBlog
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 21:08:43

    These are fantastic! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Whimsical KT
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 00:07:06

    Thank You! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
