Inspiration

“To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and to endure the betrayal of false friends. To appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a bit better whether by a healthy child, a garden patch, or a redeemed social condition; to know that even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Marilyn Kay Dennis
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 16:18:49

    Emerson was a wise man.

    Reply

  2. Rick Daddario
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 09:28:48

    your moving, changing images are indeed inspiring. aloha Whimsical KT – way fun. aloha.

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Apr 25, 2012 @ 20:53:30

      Thank you very much Rick! I always am inspired and in awe of your work!

      Reply

      • Rick Daddario
        Apr 26, 2012 @ 23:29:53

        oh. you know it’s fun – and that inspiration stuff works both ways.

        do you remember… along in about last December? some place in there… you left an image for people to play with? as i remember it, it had to do with a red bow ribbon. i played with it. i meant to show it to you, but i never felt like it was quite complete. however i spun off what had happened in that play to other play of my own – yeah, it had to do with ribbons and wrappings (with a photo i had taken). so yeah, inspiration works both ways. that’s one of the ways this net world community is fun as i see it.

        fun on. aloha.

        * i’m not sure this is going where it’s meant to go – which is as a reply to your reply to my comment.

    • Whimsical KT
      Apr 28, 2012 @ 04:38:30

      Hello Rick! I don’t know why I do not have a “reply” button after your last comment, so I am in hopes this does not show up in front of your response instead of after but if it does then that is why, -no reply button- I’ll see if I can’t fix that. Anywho, :)

      I meant that your work is inspiring because of its originality… sometimes when I see work that is Awesome and original like yours it inspires me to keep moving forward and not limit myself. Trying different things sometimes works out for me and sometimes it does not. It is always worth my time and energy in trying something that I might not have otherwise done because sometimes I end up with something that I really love. I love your creativity! I am glad you played around with some of the things I made for my freebies area! Again, its free use and you do NOT have to link back to me on it… use it for personal or commercial. :) I hope you have an enjoyable weekend!

      Reply

      • Rick Daddario
        Apr 29, 2012 @ 14:17:16

        yeah. trying new things is like that for me too. sometimes it works. sometimes it does no wort. …still… that is how we grow (imo – at least one of the ways). and i like that.

        thank you on the “freebie”. if/when i post it i’ll acknowledge you in some way. i see it as a collaboration with that kind of thing, even tho you are okay with just letting it go. i like doing collaborative projects. it’s another way we can grow.

        yeah, too, the reply buttons… i’ve found some themes have a set number of them, as to how far conversation/reply levels can go. some allow you to set a number but they also have a default number which (in the ones i’ve noticed) is often quite limited. if you can set it, it’s probably in settings or one of those areas in the side bar of the dashboard. i’ve set mine at times. right now i’m trying to find a new theme that will work on various devices as well as in different situations, so i havnt looked to see if what i’m using right now has a setting of this sort or not.

        cool on experimenting and exploring. …and fun on too. aloha.

  3. Cat Forsley
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 14:46:39

    Reply

    • Whimsical KT
      Apr 25, 2012 @ 20:58:07

      Thank You Cat! I am honored… I have a few awards that I was nominated for that I need to get around to doing! I appreciate that you thought of me! :) You are too sweet!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

ALL Images, Illustrations, Photos Are Copyrighted BY K.T.A and MAY NOT be authorized for use in any way without consent of K.T.A . Written Permission required for use of any images, photos, illustrations, and material. THAT includes Writing! (Unless otherwise stated)
